Here’s my review of Jim Carrey’s Liar Liar, which I contributed to the Ultimate 90’s Blogathon, hosted by Drew of Drew’s Movie Reviews and Kim of Tranquil Dreams. It’s still funny even twenty years later! Be sure to check out all the other remembrances of 1990s classics this blogathon has to offer!

Tranquil Dreams

Ultimate 90s Blogathon banner

Next entry for the Ultimate 90’s Blogathon is by S.G. Liput from Rhyme and Reason with his review of Liar Liar. Jim Carrey finally makes his entrance into our blogathon. If you haven’t visited Rhyme and Reason before, it is where “poetry meets film reviews”. Their tagline says it all.  Remember to head over there after you’ve read the review and show them some love!

Without further ado, let’s hear their thoughts!

Liar Liar (1997)

I cannot tell a lie, you see;
I tell the truth compulsively.
It’s gotten to the point that I
Clammed up till home to make reply,
So now that I am home at last,
I’ll answer every question asked.

First off, you’re not my type at all;
Your mouth’s too big, your ears too small.
Why won’t I answer what you said?
So you won’t hear what’s in my head.
I don’t much care to…

View original post 794 more words

