Tags

Image result for cinema paradiso

One feature that I’ve never tried but have seen lots of bloggers announcing recently is the Blindspot series, where you get to choose twelve films that you’ve been meaning to see and commit to reviewing one a month over the next year. There are so many movies on my to-watch list that it was tough whittling it down to twelve, but these are all films that have peaked my curiosity over the years but have somehow fallen through the cracks. Some are recommendations from fellow bloggers, while others are classics that have eluded me…until now. I think I have a good mix of years and genres too, so hopefully I’ll have some new favorites to add by the end of the year. In alphabetical order then, here are my Blindspot picks for 2017!

 

An American in Paris (1951)

Image result for an american in paris

Blade Runner (1982)

Image result for blade runner

Cinema Paradiso (1988)

Image result for cinema pardiso

Darby O’Gill and the Little People (1959)

Image result for darby o'gill and the little people

Donnie Darko (2001)

Image result for donnie darko

Giovanni’s Island (2014)

Image result for giovanni's island

 

Hear Me (2009)

Image result for hear me (2009)

The Help (2011)

Image result for the help 2011

Imitation of Life (1934)

Image result for imitation of life 1934

In Your Eyes (2014)

Image result for in your eyes film 2014

Saving Private Ryan (1998)

Image result for saving private ryan

Shuffle (2011)

Image result for shuffle 2011 kurt kuenne

 

