Amid Darren and Rob’s October Kingathon, the latest Opinion Battle covers everyone’s favorite Stephen King adaptations. Since I’d already picked Shawshank in the past, I went with Rob Reiner’s Misery, the only King movie to win an Oscar. Vote for your favorite too!

Movie Reviews 101

opinion battles

Best Stephen King Adaptation

With Rob and myself doing the October Kingathon what better choice for the subject of this rounds Opinion Battles, we have such a range of genre to pick from even if I can have a good guess what everyone will be picking.

If you want to take part in the next round we will be picking Best Franchise with 4 or more films, email moviereviews101@yahoo.co.uk by 18th October 2015

Darren – Movie Reviews 101

Stephen King’s IT (1990)it

I have chosen this one because I like the idea of a horror film, I know there are others that could easily be picking like The Shinning, Carrie and I didn’t want t go drama however brilliant Shawshank, Stand By Me and The Stand are. I have pick this one because this is the one film that created a character in Pennywise that will forever haunt…

View original post 1,089 more words

